top of page
  • Fairbury News staff

Chamber holds meeting

Photo courtesy of the Fairbury Area Chamber of Commerce, Rebekah Fehr.

(Information submitted by: Rebekah Fehr, Fairbury Area Chamber of Commerce)

A great turnout was reported for the 2020 annual meeting of the Fairbury Area Chamber of Commerce Tuesday night as over 100 people attended.

There are 143 total businesses making up the chamber membership which include the towns of Forrest, Chatsworth, Chenoa, Fairbury and Pontiac.

Marlin Miller, Jeremy Leman, and Rick Wilson all retired after serving three-year terms. The members voted for Jessica Kilgus (Compass Insurance Partners), Tanner Ifft (Fairbury Fastener), and Ryan Fehr (RTJ Electric) to serve three-year terms and Rod Kodavatikanti (Crossroads Café) for a two-year term. Kirk Leman is the new President for 2020.

The chamber is still looking for a volunteer to fill a two-year term for the Board, so let the chamber office know if you are interested.

The Edelman Family was presented with the 2020 Volunteers of the Year award for their many decades of volunteering at the Community Sale. Bluestem Bank was awarded the 2020 Business of the Year award for providing volunteers in the Treasurer’s position for the FACOC, sponsoring the horse and carriage for the Parade every year and for providing volunteers for the many Chamber Events.

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


DAVES LOGO larger.jpg
bottom of page